Governing body for Unclassified Professional Staff at the University of Kansas

Executive Council

The Executive Council is comprised of the Senate Officers, Senate Committee Chairs, and University Senate Voting Representatives. Most Executive Council members serve a term of one year, beginning the first full Unclassified Senate meeting in May.

Officers

The President of the Unclassified Senate presides over Senate meetings and acts as the official representative of the Senate. The person elected to the President-Elect position serves one year in that position, one year as President, and one year as Past President.

Amanda Ostreko
Amanda Ostreko, President
Director of Graduate Enrollment, Office of Graduate Studies

Phone: (785) 864-8040

E-mail: amandao@ku.edu

Term expires May 2015.

 
Mike Krings
Mike Krings, Past President
Public Affairs Officer, KU News Service

Phone: (785) 864-8860

E-mail: mkrings@ku.edu

Term expires May 2015.

 
Elizabeth Phillips
Elizabeth Phillips, President-Elect
Assistant Director, Public Safety

Phone: (785) 864-5900

E-mail: lphillips@ku.edu

One-year term expires May 2014.

 
Tim Spencer, Secretary
Accounting Specialist, Liberal Arts & Sciences Shared Service Center

Phone: (785) 864-5358

E-mail: timspencer@ku.edu

One-year term expires May 2015.

 
Paula Hinman, Treasurer
Business/Budget Director, Kansas Geological Survey

Phone: (785) 864-2107

E-mail: phinman@ku.edu

One-year term expires May 2015.

 
Keah Cunningham, Technology Officer
Assistant Director, Ermal Garinger Academic Resource Center

Phone: (785) 864-3512

E-mail: keah@ku.edu

One-year term expires May 2015.

 

Committee Chairs

The Chair of each Unclassified Senate committee will be elected in April by the electorate and will serve two-year terms. For more information on Unclassified Senate committees, see the Committees page.

Michelle Ginavan-Hayes, Professional Development
Research Manager, Liberal Arts & Sciences Shared Service Center

Phone: (785) 864-7688

E-mail: mginavan@ku.edu

Two-year term expires May 2015.

 
Cody Case, Public Relations
Program Coordinator, International Programs

Phone: (785) 864-7265

E-mail: codycase@ku.edu

Two-year term expires May 2015.

 
Peggy Palmer, Governance & Representation
Accounting Specialist, Campus Administration & Operations Shared Service Center

Phone: (785) 864-1091

E-mail: ppalmer@ku.edu

One-year term expires May 2015.

 
Andy Jackson, Elections
IT Support Technician Senior, Information Technology

Phone: (785) 864-0293

E-mail: andy@ku.edu

One-year term expires May 2015.

 

University Senate Voting Representatives

During elections each year, the Unclassified Senate elects four voting representatives from and by its members. These representatives will serve on the University Senate, which is comprised of members from the Faculty Senate, the Student Senate, the University Support Staff Senate and the Unclassified Senate.

David Day
David Day
Director of IT External Affairs

Phone: (785) 864-0236

E-mail: davidday@ku.edu

One-year term expires May 2014.

 
Keah Cunningham
Assistant Director, Ermal Garinger Academic Resource Center

Phone: (785) 864-3512

E-mail: keah@ku.edu

One-year term expires May 2015.

 
Greg Smith
Greg Smith
IT Senior Research Support Engineer, Biodiversity Institute

Phone: (785) 864-4862

E-mail: gsmith@ku.edu

One-year term expires May 2015.

 
Mishelle Denton
Administrative Associate, Research Administration

Phone: (785) 864-7189

E-mail: mndenton@ku.edu

One-year term expires May 2015.

 

KU Today
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times